• The English 2 curriculum is separated into 6 thematic units. Each unit will have certain set of skills which will be focused on.  At the conclusion of each unit, each student will complete a performance task which demonstrates his/her understanding of the skills and theme for the unit.

    The themes are:

    1.  Striving for Success: Greed vs. Ambition
    2.  Betrayal: Deception vs. Exaggeration
    3.  Facing Our Fears: Accepting Life's Truths
    4.  Building Relationships: Love, Loyalty, and Respect
    5.  Making Choices: Instinct Vs. Regret
    6.  Making Adjustments: Facing Adversity.