Announcements

Welcome

  •  ****IMPORTANT****

      

    TOWN HALL MEETINGS

    • Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 6:00 P.M. - Valley Elementary / Middle School

    • Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 6:00 P.M. - McAdoo-Kelayres Elementary / Middle School

     

      


    arrow   REGULAR SCHEDULE 

             WEDNESDAY, APRIL 25, 2018

     


    arrow   Today is Wednesday, April 25, 2018, the 140th day of school for the 2017-2018 school year for students.  There are 36 school day(s) remaining in the year and 35 day(s) left in the fourth (4th) quarter after today (Friday, June 15, 2018).  

     


    arrow # of School Closings for 2017-2018 = 13

    >  Thursday, December 14, 2017

    >  Thursday, January 4, 2018

    >  Friday, January 5, 2018

    >  Tuesday, January 16, 2018

    >  Wednesday, January 17, 2018

    >  Monday, February 5, 2018

    >  Wednesday, February 7, 2018

    >  Thursday, February 8, 2018

    >  Friday, March 2, 2018

    >  Wednesday, March 7, 2018

    >  Tuesday, March 13, 2018

    >  Wednesday, March 21, 2018

    >  Thursday, March 22, 2018

     


      

     arrow # of Days to Make-up for 2017-2018 = 13

                  >  Make-Up Days will be Tuesday, March 27, 2018, Wednesday, March 28, 2018 & Thursday, March 29, 2018

                  >  Make-Up Day for Tuesday, January 16, 2018 will be Monday, June 11, 2018.

                  >  Make-Up Day for Wednesday, January 17, 2018 will be Tuesday, June 12, 2018 

                  >  Make-Up Day for Monday, February 5, 2018 will be Wednesday, June 13, 2018 

                  >  Make-Up Day for Wednesday, February 7, 2018 will be Thursday, June 14, 2018 

                  >  Make-Up Day for Thursday, February 8, 2018 will be Friday, June 15, 2018 

                  >  Make-Up Day for Friday, March 2, 2018 will be Monday, June 18, 2018 

                  >  Make-Up Day for Wednesday, March 7, 2018 will be Tuesday, June 19, 2018 

                  >  Make-Up Day for Tuesday, March 13, 2018 will be Wednesday, June 20, 2018 

                  >  Make-Up Day for Wednesday, March 21, 2018 will be Thursday, June 21, 2018 

                  >  Make-Up Day for Thursday, March 22, 2018 will be Friday, June 22, 2018 (This will also be the last day of the 4th Quarter & the last day of school for Teachers and Students)

     

     

      


     

     grades    Report Card Rewards

     


    button      Attendance Orientation Packet

    button      Attendance Policy #204 (English)

    button      Attendance Policy #204 (Spanish)


     
     
      arrow   2017-2018 School Calendar (Board approved 4/27/2017)
     
     
        PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL UPDATES TO THE 2017-2018 SCHOOL CALENDAR ARE REFLECTED ON THE DISTRICT WEBSITE CALENDAR
     
      
     

    The mission of the HASD is to enhance student learning by focusing all aspects of the school environment on the intellectual, social, emotional and physical development of students.

     Subscribe to Our Page
    Click the subscribe link below
    (don't see a subscribe link ? CLICK HERE

     
     
    The Hazleton Area School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs or activities and provides equal access to all designated youth groups per the Boy Scouts Act.  Inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies may be directed to the Title IX Coordinator at (570) 459-3221 ext. 81566 or the Section 504 Coordinator at (570) 459-3111 ext. 3155 at  1515 West 23rd Street, Hazle Township, PA 18202.

     

     

     

     

     

Headlines and Features

Upcoming Events

View Calendar
CLOSE
CLOSE