Announcements

Welcome

  •  arrow     REGULAR SCHEDULE 

             Thursday, April 18, 2019

     


    arrow   Today is Thursday, April 18, 2019, the 139th day of school for the 2018-2019 school year for students.  There are 38 school day(s) remaining in the year and 38 day(s) left in the fourth (4th) quarter. (Thursday, June 13, 2019).  

     


    arrow   # of School Closings for 2018-2019 = 9

    • Friday, November 16, 2018  (Make-Up Day will be Friday, February 15, 2019)

    • Wednesday, January 23, 2019 (Make-Up Day will be Friday, March 22, 2019)

    • Tuesday, January 29, 2019  (Make-Up Day will be Thursday, April 18, 2019)

    • Wednesday, January 30, 2019  (Make-Up Day will be Friday, May 10, 2019)

      (This will be a half-day for students**PROM**
    • Thursday, January 31, 2019  (Make-Up Day will be Monday, June 10, 2019)

    • Tuesday, February 12, 2019 (Make-Up Day will be Tuesday, June 11, 2019)

    • Wednesday, February 13, 2019 (Make-Up Day will be Wednesday, June 12, 2019)

    • Thursday, February 21, 2019 (Make-Up Day will be Thursday, June 13, 2019)

    • Monday, March 4, 2019  (Make-Up Day was made up through Act 80 days and HAEA Agreement)

     


     

    arrow   2018-2019 School Calendar (REVISED)              (Board approved 11/20/2018)

     
       
        PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL UPDATES TO THE 2018-2019 SCHOOL CALENDAR ARE REFLECTED ON THE DISTRICT WEBSITE CALENDAR
     
     

     

     

     

    Stop

     

     

    The mission of the HASD is to enhance student learning by focusing all aspects of the school environment on the intellectual, social, emotional and physical development of students.

     Subscribe to Our Page
    Click the subscribe link below
    (don't see a subscribe link ? CLICK HERE

     
     
    The Hazleton Area School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs or activities and provides equal access to all designated youth groups per the Boy Scouts Act.  Inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies may be directed to the Title IX Coordinator at (570) 459-3221 ext. 81566 or the Section 504 Coordinator at (570) 459-3111 ext. 3155 at  1515 West 23rd Street, Hazle Township, PA 18202.

     

     

     

     

     

Headlines and Features

CLOSE
CLOSE