• The English 1 curriculum is separated into 6 thematic units. Each unit will have certain set of skills which will be focused on.  At the conclusion of each unit, each student will complete a performance task or TDA which demonstrates his/her understanding of the skills and theme for the unit.

    Theme #1: Enduring Understanding

    Theme #2: Perception and Reality

    Theme #3: Attitudes and Obstacles

    Theme #4: Chivalry and Rebellion

    Theme #5: Turbulence and Tranquility

    Theme #6: Creation and Destruction